A Tough Day Out With Mortadella

Against my better judgement I signed up for Mudderella which, for those of you who don’t know is an obstacle course made just for women. For a few days I was calling it mortadella which confused everyone as they thought I was having a day out with an Italian sausage. My lovely friends, (whom I will obviously hate on the day) Mrs Enthusiastic and Mrs Freaking Out, (she just realized how little time we have left to start training) hounded me relentlessly until I signed on the dotted line.

Anyway, the course has loads and loads of mud and I 100% cannot stand having mud on any part of me. Mud in my fingernails sends me totally stupid so I am planning on wearing gloves to my elbows, goggles and a shower cap because if mud is dripping down my back, I will no doubt be arrested due to my unseemly behavior. I have seen photos of women sliding down an enormous slide into a pool of mud so I will also bring my snorkel but have decided to leave the flippers at home because that would be just plain weird, don’t you think?  I do dream of doing Tough Mudder one day but only in my nightmares.
Copyright 2016

4 thoughts on “A Tough Day Out With Mortadella

  1. Hahaha, I’m with you on the mud! When I was in Year 6 we went on a class camp and one of the activities we had to do was an obstacle course which featured a lot of mud. Needless to say I sooked the whole way through, and if I was to do it again as adult I’d be even worse! You are a braver woman than I!

    Like

    1. Don’t tell anyone but I’ve been secretly training in the hope that I will blitz it but in reality I will be the sooki la la whinging all the way 🙂 Thanks for reading my blog

      Like

    1. It has been suggested that we have a stiff drink or two before hand which I think, I will just have to do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

